DYSLEXIA IN HPISD

Traditionally in Highland Park ISD, students suspected of having dyslexia are given a dyslexia only evaluation under Section 504.  Since 60 to 80% of dyslexic students have related learning differences, parents should request a Full Individual Evaluation (FIE) in writing through Special Education to identify all learning challenges. Click here for more about Special Education vs Section 504.

Parents seeking assistance are encouraged to contact staff members using this guide and the contact information provided below.

HIGHLAND PARK HIGH SCHOOL
Sarah Myers Reynolds
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-4898, ReynolS@hpisd.org
Daphne La Montagne
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-4793, LamontD@hpisd.org
Josh Schilling
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3798, SchillJ@hpisd.org
MCCULLOCH INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL
Graham Campbell
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-3500, CampbeG@hpisd.org
Elyse Griffin
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3600, GriffiL@hpisd.org
Christina Lambert, M. Ed.
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3592, LamberC@hpisd.org
BOONE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Mason Burkett
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-4100, BurketM@hpisd.org
Annabelle Bass
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-4100, BassA@hpisd.org
Keenan Allison
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-4100, AllisoK@hpisd.org
HYER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Ashley McCutchin
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-3300, McCutcA@hpisd.org
Linde Thompson
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3300, ThompsL@hpisd.org
Debra Cahn
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3300, CahnD@hpisd.org
HIGHLAND PARK MIDDLE SCHOOL
Meghan Mitchell
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-3600, MitcheM@hpisd.org
Elyse Griffin
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3600, GriffiL@hpisd.org
Debbie Morrison, Ed. S.
HPMS Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-4693, MorrisD@hpisd.org
ARMSTRONG ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Nancy Stare
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-3100, StareN@hpisd.org
David Ray
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3100, RayD@hpisd.org
Mary Turner
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3100, TurnerM@hpisd.org
BRADFIELD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Nicole Shauner
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-3200, ShauneN@hpisd.org
Lana Raley
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3200, Raley@hpisd.org
Nancy Grant
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3200, GrantN@hpisd.org
UNIVERSITY PARK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Laura Caple
Dyslexia Specialist
(214) 780-3400, CapleL@hpisd.org
Leslie Beckler
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3400, BeckleL@hpisd.org
Amy Thornton
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3400, ThorntA@hpisd.org
Nancy Johnson
Dyslexia Coordinator
(214) 780 - 3000
JohnsoN@hpisd.org
Laurie Gagne, Ed. D
Special Programs Director

(214) 780-3090

GagneL@hpisd.org

Lisa Wilson,
Asst. Superintendent

(214) 780-3085

WilsonL@hpisd.org

Tom Trigg, Ed. D
Superintendent
(214) 780-3002

TriggT@hpisd.org

Highland Park ISD
Board of Trustees
(214) 780-3000

BoardOfTrustees@hpisd.org

*Decoding Dyslexia Volunteers can be contacted using the PTA's Directory or by contacting us through this website's contact form. Elizabeth Wilson represents our Private School Families and Margaret Redman our Homeschooling Families.

 ©2021 Decoding Dyslexia - Park Cities

Highland Park   |   University Park   |   Dallas

decodingdyslexiaparkcities@gmail.com

Decoding Dyslexia is a network of parent-led grassroots movements across the country. Decoding Dyslexia & Decoding Dyslexia Park Cities' resources are provided for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as legal advice or individualized professional counsel. An individual should not take action on behalf of their child without consulting multiple resources, taking special care to make sure that any resource reflects current educational laws and policies.