DYSLEXIA IN HPISD

Traditionally in Highland Park ISD, students suspected of having dyslexia are given a dyslexia only evaluation under Section 504.  Since 60 to 80% of dyslexic students have related learning differences, parents should request a Full Individual Evaluation (FIE) in writing through Special Education to identify all learning challenges. Click here for more about Special Education vs Section 504.

Parents seeking assistance are encouraged to contact staff members using this guide and the contact information provided below.

Tom%20Trigg%2C%20Superintendents%20(5)_e
hs circle.png
HIGHLAND PARK HIGH SCHOOL
Sarah Myers Reynolds
Dyslexia Specialist and CALT
(214) 780-4898, ReynolS@hpisd.org

Daphne La Montagne
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-4793, LamontD@hpisd.org

Josh Schilling
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3798, SchillJ@hpisd.org
Untitled design (3).png
MCCULLOCH INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL
Graham Campbell
Dyslexia Specialist and CALT
(214) 780-3500, CampbeG@hpisd.org

Elyse Griffin
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3600, GriffiL@hpisd.org

Christina Lambert, M. Ed.
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3592, LamberC@hpisd.org
107824493_239098790989858_91884785152467
BOONE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Mason Burkett
Dyslexia Specialist and CALT
(214) 780-4100, BurketM@hpisd.org

Annabelle Bass
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-4100, BassA@hpisd.org

Keenan Allison
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-4100, AllisoK@hpisd.org
Untitled design (6).png
HYER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Ashley McCutchin
Dyslexia Specialist and CALT
(214) 780-3300, McCutcA@hpisd.org

Linde Thompson
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3300, ThompsL@hpisd.org

Debra Cahn
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3300, CahnD@hpisd.org
Untitled design (4).png
HIGHLAND PARK MIDDLE SCHOOL
Meghan Mitchell
Dyslexia Specialist and CALT
(214) 780-3600, MitcheM@hpisd.org

Elyse Griffin
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3600, GriffiL@hpisd.org

Debbie Morrison, Ed. S.
HPMS Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-4693, MorrisD@hpisd.org
armstrong.png
ARMSTRONG ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Nancy Stare
Dyslexia Specialist and CALT
(214) 780-3100, StareN@hpisd.org

Amanda Holier
Section 504 Coordinator

(214) 780-3140, HollieA@hpisd.org

Mary Turner
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3100, TurnerM@hpisd.org
39920026_1837350386341387_41107405192885
BRADFIELD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Nicole Shauner
Dyslexia Specialist and CALT
(214) 780-3200, ShauneN@hpisd.org

Lana Raley
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3200, Raley@hpisd.org

Nancy Grant
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3200, GrantN@hpisd.org
UP.jpeg
UNIVERSITY PARK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Erin Gonzalez
D
yslexia Specialist
(214) 780-3400, GonzalE@hpisd.org

Leslie Beckler
Section 504 Coordinator
(214) 780-3400, BeckleL@hpisd.org

Amy Thornton
Special Education Coordinator
(214) 780-3400, ThorntA@hpisd.org
Nancy Johnson
Dyslexia Coordinator
(214) 780 - 3000
JohnsoN@hpisd.org
Laurie Gagne, Ed. D
Special Programs Director

(214) 780-3090

GagneL@hpisd.org

Lisa Wilson,
Asst. Superintendent

(214) 780-3085

WilsonL@hpisd.org

Tom Trigg, Ed. D
Superintendent
(214) 780-3002

TriggT@hpisd.org

Highland Park ISD
Board of Trustees
(214) 780-3000

BoardOfTrustees@hpisd.org

Tom%20Trigg%2C%20Superintendents%20(5)_e